top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMia Mason

Watching Paint Dry


  I have been painting my new house on and off over the past few days and let me tell you, watching paint dry is the most annoying thing in the world. As much as it is annoying it's also very therapeutic, I'm just sat painting a room all by my lonesome and get to listen to any music I want. 


  There is no artistic fulfillment out of it like painting an actual picture but I personally find it fulfilling to me mentally. I get too attached to my phone even if it's doing something important like responding to e-mails or setting reminders. Being with nothing but a plain white wall and some paint put things into perspective for me.


  I'm more uncomfortable alone by myself than I am with meeting someone for the first time, I realized that today. It's almost like I get too caught up in this shallow lifestyle that I forget who I really am and who I really want to be, I met a stranger today and it was me. I know I sound dramatic, it might just be all the paint fumes.




Mia Mason

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page